IRON

I had an epiphany

Funny how it should happen today

How I can be friends with someone so young

Yet, watch them decay.

Survival of the Fittest

As a man once propounded

How one can be alive and within

A matter of seconds, also dead
We had the best of times

Oh, we really did

I wanted to save you

Even if it killed me, bit by bit

But you were so long gone

And there was no coming back

But you did me wrong, and you must pay

The iron rod was necessary

*clack* *clack* *clack*

Leave a Reply

